top of page

This is spirited work from the Italian Baroque repertoire works fantastically as a recital opener.  

The Sonata follows the four-movement format slow-fast-slow-fast. The first slow movement «Largo» has the beautiful flow and expressiveness of a typical operatic aria by Scarlatti. The lively and playful second movement «Allegretto» has the character of a humorous dance. The third movement «Largo» shows the expressiveness of a ‘recitative’ by Scarlatti. The final movement is very  joyous and humorous in character.

SONATA NR.1 by Alessandro Scarlatti

SKU: 444222331166884
  • solo parts in BC/TC

    piano accompaniment

    detailed description of the work

bottom of page