top of page

This is my debut solo CD and displays my passion for performing masterpieces of the Romantic. With its lyrical expression and technical agility here the euphonium explores fascinating tonal spheres.

The selected works by composers such as Tchaikovsky, Lalo and Sarasate belong almost exclusively to the classical string repertoire. I arranged the pieces myself for euphonium and brass band. The solo lines are beautifully accompanied by Brassband Bürgermusik Luzern conducted by Ludwig Wicki.



1    Henri Vieuxtemps  «Elgie Op.30»

2    Pablo de Sarasate  «Zigeunerweisen» (Gypsy Airs)

3-10    Pjotr Iljitsch Tchaikovsky «Variations on a Rococo Theme» Op.33

11    Edouard Lalo «Chants russes» Op.29

12    Ermano Picchi «Fantaisie Originale»

13    Pjotr Iljitsch Tchaikovsky «Nocturne» Op.19

14    William Kroll «Banjo and Fiddle»

15    Frank Bridge «Meditation»

16    Gaspar Cassadò «Danse du Diable vert»

17    Reynaldo Hahn «L'Heure exquise»

CD ELEGIE Thomas Rüedi & Brass Band Bürgermusik Luzern

SKU: 217537123517253
CHF25.00 Regular Price
CHF19.50Sale Price
    bottom of page