top of page

The famous «Andante Cantabile» originally forms the 2nd movement of Tchaikovsky’s «String Quartet Nr.1 in D-major» (Op.11). The string quartet was composed in February 1871 and premiered in Moscow the following month. The work is often performed in a solo version and Tchaikovsky himself made an arrangement of this movement for cello and string orchestra in 1888.

ANDANTE CANTABILE by Pjotr Tchaikovsky

SKU: 444777888655572309
  • solo parts in BC/TC

    piano accompaniment

    detailed description of the work

bottom of page